Diamond Sponsors
Platinum Sponsors
Silver Sponsors


Become a Sponsor

Who we are

Established in 1998, Mid-Penn Motion (MPM) is a non-profit, charitable organization serving the youth of Central Pennsylvania for over 20 years in an all-volunteer capacity.

College exposure and recruitment

Mid-Penn Motion provides excellent opportunities for college exposure, with all of our elite High School Teams attending the nation’s top College Showcase tournaments. We are proud to have over 200 Mid-Penn Motion players who are or have played at the collegiate level, including 2 players who have gone on to the WNBA.

Structured basketball skills development program

Mid-Penn Motion has partnered with Unleashed Potential, a premier athletic training company, to offer our young men and women the highest level of basketball skills, speed, and agility training to enable student athletes to become a better overall basketball players. Unleashed Potential brings 30+ years of skills development and coaching expertise, including experience working directly with NBA/WNBA players, coaches, and world class trainers.

MPM season does not conflict with PIAA or Winter Basketball Leagues

Mid-Penn Motion teams officially begin practicing in March, with the AAU season running from April to July*. We guarantee playing on a Mid-Penn Motion team, to pursue your passion for basketball and elevate your game, will not interfere with PIAA High School Basketball or Winter Basketball Leagues.

*AAU season may end in June depending on MPM team.

MPM Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is the cornerstone of Mid-Penn Motion’s governance activities, overseeing MPM’s strategy, operations, coaches, monitoring risks, and enforcing controls. The Board governs proactively with an emphasis on outward vision, strategic leadership and a clear distinction to provide opportunities for our young men and ladies to pursue their passion for basketball and achieve their goals to play at the next level.

Board Members

Edsel Delerme (New Cumberland) — Chairman
Jose Delerme (Harrisburg) — President
Al Jacobs (Mechanicsburg) — Vice President
Kyle Kirkpatrick (Lewisberry) — Girls Commissioner
Walter Zdazinsky (Hershey) — Boys Commissioner
Keith Mateer (Etters)
Liz Lantzsch (Dillsburg)
Rick Keller (Littlestown)
Cindy Dyson (Carlisle)
Dwate Pulley (Mechanicsburg)
Awaan Sweet (Mechanicsburg)
Stacy Fox (Mechanicsburg)
Katie Westenberger